If you no longer need your Uber Pass membership, you’re free to cancel it at any time. The easiest way to cancel your Uber Pass monthly subscription is to use the Uber app on your mobile device. You will need to use the menu to locate the “options” page and cancel the auto-renew feature.
Uber Pass is an excellent service to use if you’re a frequent Uber rider. When you have an Uber Pass, you can pay one monthly fee that will cover all of your Uber rides for the month. While this is a great service, there may come a time when you no longer need it.
Cancelling your Uber Pass subscription is easier than you may have initially thought. If you need to cancel your Uber Pass, you’ve come to the right page. Today, we’re going to walk you through the process so you don’t get charged for another month.
Cancel your Uber Pass subscription
If you move away from the city or buy your own vehicle, you may no longer have use for an Uber Pass. Even though a pass is a very affordable way to have unlimited transportation for the month, it may be something that is no longer needed for your lifestyle.
People who use Uber Pass typically do so over the app. As long as you have downloaded the Uber app on your mobile device, cancelling your Uber Pass subscription will only take a couple of minutes.
Follow these steps to cancel your Uber Pass
- Open the Uber app on your mobile device and make sure you are logged in to your account.
- Find the menu icon in the top left corner of the screen and click on it to open it.
- Under the menu, click on the Uber Pass option.
- Locate the auto-renew option.
- Turn the auto-renew off to stop being charged for Uber Pass.
That’s all you need to do to cancel Uber Pass. Once you turn the Uber Pass off you will have the remainder of your monthly subscription to use the service and will not be charged for another month.
What if my Uber Pass cancellation failed?
If you want another option you can always contact your bank. However, we only recommend taking this route if you try to cancel the subscription using your app and it fails. You can file a complaint with your bank and they will prevent Uber Pass from continuing to bill you.
When to cancel your Uber Pass subscription
When you have a subscription to a service like Uber Pass, you get charged each month on a certain date. In order to avoid getting charged for another month, you will need to cancel the service at least 24 hours before your next payment is due.
If you don’t miss the deadline and cancel under the 24 hour mark, you will still be charged. The good news is, you can contact customer support and request a refund.
Is there another way to cancel the Uber Pass?
Another easy way to stop your Uber Pass subscription is by using an app called DoNotPay. This is one of the easiest ways to cancel your subscriptions and is a great service to use if you find that you have subscribed to too many services.
Using the DoNotPay app, you can go to a section called Hidden Money. This is where you can enter in the details about your Uber Pass account and the service will cancel the membership for you. It doesn’t get any easier than that!
Request a refund from Uber Pass
Did you turn off your Uber Pass auto-renew too late? Don’t worry, you can still get a refund for the amount that you were charged. One thing to keep in mind is that the only way you can get a refund is if you are using the Uber app.
To do this, you will need to open the menu on the app and scroll down until you find the help icon. Open this up to see the categories you can request help with. Select account and payment.
In this section, you will find an option for subscription cancellation. Click on this and type your message about the issue. Always give clear details about the situation so the request can be processed without issue. Make sure you detail why you have been charged (late to cancel or maybe turned auto-renew on by mistake) and let them know you would like a full refund.
One thing to keep in mind is that the refund takes time to process, so you likely won’t see it happen right away. Always make sure the auto-renew has been turned off before sending in your request. If it has been left on, your refund request may get rejected.